Campus Directory

Lashrecse D. Aird

President's OfficeAssistant to the PresidentMaze Hall - President's Suite804-862-6221  |  laird@rbc.edu

Dr. Christine A. Anderson

Humanities and Social SciencesAssociate Professor of History McNeer Hall 123(804) 862-6442  |  canderson@rbc.edu

Candice Barnack

Residence Life and Auxiliaries ServicesAssistant Director of Residence Life and Auxiliaries ServicesFreedom Hall Room 104(804) 863-1653  |  cbarnack@rbc.edu

Susan Basl

Financial AidAssistant Director of Financial AidThe Center for Student Affairs Room 204(804) 863-4035  |  sbasl@rbc.edu

Larry Belcher

Program Development and Strategic InitiativesEnrollment and Partnership Development SpecialistCommons (804) 863-1606  |  lbelcher@rbc.edu

Dr. Amy Beumer

Science and Quantitative Methods Assistant Professor of BiologyMcNeer Hall 229(804) 862-2656  |  abeumer@rbc.edu

Dr. LeAnn Binger

Humanities and Social SciencesProfessor of PsychologyMcNeer Hall 121(804) 862-6247  |  lbinger@rbc.edu

Dr. Jenifer L. Blair

Enrollment ServicesDean of Enrollment ServicesThe Center for Student Affairs Room 201(804) 862-6231  |  jlblair@rbc.edu

Jacqueline A. Bryan

Advancement & Alumni RelationsAdministrative Assistant for Advancement and Alumni RelationsMaze Hall 110 (804) 862-6115  |  jbryan@rbc.edu

Angela Burcham

Student AffairsAcademic Support SpecialistThe Center for Student Affairsaburcham@rbc.edu

Laura Camp

Science and Quantitative Methods Instructor – Laboratory TechnicianMcNeer Hall 137804-862-6774  |  lcamp@rbc.edu

Ryan Chisholm

Enrollment ServicesEnrollment Services CounselorThe Center for Student Affairs Room 215(804) 862-6425  |  rchisholm@rbc.edu

D. Nicole Collins

Strategic OperationsExecutive Assistant to the Chief Information and Strategy OfficerLibrary 105(804) 862-6230  |  dcollins@rbc.edu

Patricia Crocker

Science and Quantitative Methods Associate Professor of MathematicsMcNeer Hall 131 (804) 862-6403  |  pcrocker@rbc.edu

Stephanie Cunningham

Automation & ApplicationsSr. Programmer Analyst Statesman Hall(804) 862-6205  |  scunningham@rbc.edu

Dr. C. Scott Davis

Advancement & Alumni RelationsDirector of Advancement and Alumni RelationsMaze Hall 112(804) 862-6172  |  cdavis@rbc.edu

Emily Davis

Instructional Resources and Emerging TechnologiesInstructional TechnologistLibrary 103(804) 862-6100 ext. 6227  |  edavis@rbc.edu

Michelle Delano

Humanities and Social SciencesProfessor of ArtHumanities & Social Sciences 103 (804) 862-6272  |  mdelano@rbc.edu

Shelly Dietrich

Technology ResourcesSystem AdministratorStatesman Hall(804) 863-1667  |  sdietrich@rbc.edu

Dr. Jody M. Dodd

Science and Quantitative Methods Assistant Professor of BiologyMcNeer Hall 221(804) 862-6257  |  jdodd@rbc.edu

Alexandra Duckworth

Humanities and Social SciencesAssociate Professor of EnglishHumanities & Social Sciences 207 (804) 862-6262  |  aduckworth@rbc.edu

Dr. James Dumville

Program Development and Strategic InitiativesInstructor of Logistics and BusinessCommons (804) 862-6241  |  jdumville@rbc.edu

John Dyson

Technology ResourcesComputer Support TechnicianMcNeer Hall 110 (804) 862-6119  |  jdyson@rbc.edu

Dr. Timothy J. Evans

Humanities and Social SciencesProfessor of EnglishMcNeer Hall 133(804) 862-6202  |  tevans@rbc.edu

Diane Fair

Finance and AdministrationProcurement ManagerMaze Hall 209(804) 863-1655  |  dfair@rbc.edu

Dr. Mark Fidelman

Science and Quantitative Methods Chair, Science & Quantitative Methods Division; Professor of PhysicsMcNeer Hall 235 (804) 862-6121  |  mfidelman@rbc.edu

Rachel Finney

Humanities and Social SciencesAssociate Professor of SpanishHumanities & Social Sciences 105(804) 862-6243  |  rfinney@rbc.edu

Esther Floyd

Humanities and Social SciencesAssociate Professor of EnglishHumanities & Social Sciences 159 (804) 862-6246  |  efloyd@rbc.edu

Getnet Gidelew

Science and Quantitative Methods Assistant Professor of MathematicsMcNeer Hall 239ggidelew@rbc.edu

Dr. Chandragupta Gudena

Strategic OperationsChief Information and Strategy OfficerLibrary(804) 862-6230  |  cgudena@rbc.edu

Dr. Mary Gurnick

Science and Quantitative Methods Professor of ChemistryMcNeer Hall 231 804-862-6253  |  mgurnick@rbc.edu

Irene Handy

Instructional Resources and Emerging TechnologiesPublic/Technical Services Librarian Library 106B(804) 862-6228  |  ihandy@rbc.edu

Jennie Harp

AthleticsCoordinator of Athletic Operations & Academic SupportStatesman Hall804-863-1644  |  jharp@rbc.edu

J. Tyler Hart

Program Development and Strategic InitiativesDean of Program Development and Center for Strategic InitiativesLibrary 108(804) 863-2107  |  jhart@rbc.edu

Dr. Roland A. Havis

Humanities and Social SciencesProfessor of Psychology & SociologyHumanities & Social Sciences 203(804) 862-6124  |  rhavis@rbc.edu

Crystal Hawkes

Student AffairsAssistant Director of Student Activities and Residence LifeThe Center for Student Affairs Room 115(804) 862-6483  |  chawkes@rbc.edu

Karen Henley

Enrollment ServicesStudent Services SpecialistThe Center for Student Affairs Room 214(804) 862-6139  |  khenley@rbc.edu

Jennifer Holt

Campus Police, Safety & SecurityDispatcherCampus Police Headquarters(804) 863-4085  |  jholt@rbc.edu

Dr. Shawn E. Holt

Science and Quantitative Methods Chemistry & Biology ProfessorMcNeer Hall, Room 129804-862-6217  |  seholt@rbc.edu

Dannie Hudson

Science and Quantitative Methods Assistant Professor of MathematicsMcNeer Hall 225(804) 862-6270  |  dhudson@rbc.edu

Alice L. Jabbour

Human ResourcesHuman Resources SpecialistMaze Hall 101804) 862-6215  |  ajabbour@rbc.edu

Deborah James

Information Technology ServicesInterim Director Technology ResourcesStatesman Hall804-862-6259  |  djames@rbc.edu

Linda Eanes Jefferson

Humanities and Social SciencesAssociate Professor of EnglishHumanities & Social Sciences 210(804) 862-6123  |  ljefferson@rbc.edu

George Nate Jellerson

Strategic OperationsManager of Strategic Projects and TelecommunicationsLibrary 106A(804) 863-4001  |  gjellerson@rbc.edu

Lauran Johnson

Science and Quantitative Methods Associate Professor of MathematicsMcNeer Hall 125 (804) 862-6159  |  ljohnson@rbc.edu

Aimee Joyaux

Instructional Resources and Emerging TechnologiesDirector of Instructional Resources and Emerging TechnologiesLibrary 109(804) 862-6150  |  ajoyaux@rbc.edu

Debra Kaufman

Finance and AdministrationChief Operations and Development OfficerMaze Hall 211(804) 862-6200  |  dkaufman@rbc.edu

Nancy Kelly

Technology ResourcesDatabase and Security SpecialistStatesman Hall(804) 862-6132  |  nkelly@rbc.edu

Marcella A. Kelly

Enrollment ServicesStudent Services AssistantThe Center for Student Affairs Room 101 (804) 862-6249  |  mkelly@rbc.edu

Mike Kelly

Automation & ApplicationsInterim Director of Automation & ApplicationsStatesman Hall(804) 862-6419  |  mdkelly@rbc.edu

Ralph Ketcham

Property ManagementCustodial SupervisorMaintenance Building(804) 862-6102  |  rketcham@rbc.edu

Eric Kondzielawa

Property ManagementDirectory of Property ManagementMaintenance Building(804) 862-6186  |  ekondzielawa@rbc.edu

Burritt Kyttle

Campus Police, Safety & SecurityPolice OfficerCampus Police Headquarters(804) 863-4085  |  bkyttle@rbc.edu

Michael Lehman

Science and Quantitative Methods Assistant Professor of BusinessMcNeer 125(804) 862-6120  |  mlehman@rbc.edu

Dr. Vern L. Lindquist

Dean of FacultyDean of Faculty and Academic EffectivenessMcNeer Hall 139(804) 862-6491  |  vllindquist@rbc.edu

Dr. Richard Love

Humanities and Social SciencesProfessor of HistoryHumanities & Social Sciences 202(804) 863-4047  |  rlove@rbc.edu

David E. Majewski

Humanities and Social SciencesChair, Humanities & Social Sciences Division, Professor of Speech and Theatre Humanities & Social Sciences 119(804) 862-6122  |  dmajewski@rbc.edu

Steven E. Martin

Science and Quantitative Methods Associate Professor of Mathematics & Computer Science McNeer 241804-862-6239  |  smartin@rbc.edu

Emily Martin

Financial AidAssistant Director of Financial Aid The Center for Student Affairs Room 205(804) 862-6260  |  emartin@rbc.edu

D. Jill Mitten

Humanities and Social SciencesAssociate Professor of English, Speech & TheatreHumanities & Social Sciences 208(804) 862-6264  |  dmitten@rbc.edu

Chuck Moore

AthleticsAthletic and Recreation DirectorStatesman Hall 104 (804) 862-6250  |  cmoore@rbc.edu

Dr. Franklyn C. Morgan

Humanities and Social SciencesProfessor of Sociology and CriminologyHumanities & Social Sciences 205(804) 862-6254  |  fmorgan@rbc.edu

Dr. Barbara M. Morgan

Humanities and Social SciencesAssociate Professor of PsychologyHumanities & Social Sciences 104(804) 862-6204  |  bmorgan@rbc.edu

Steven Nalepka

Campus Police, Safety & SecurityPolice OfficerCampus Police Headquarters(804) 863-4085  |  snalepka@rbc.edu

Giovanka Obermuller

Student AffairsAssociate Registrar Maze Hall 106(804) 862-6238  |  gobermuller@rbc.edu

Aaron Ott

Campus Police, Safety & SecurityPolice OfficerCampus Police Headquarters(804) 863-4085  |  aott@rbc.edu

Dominic Parker

AthleticsCoordinator of Recreation, Assistant Men's Basketball CoachStatesman Hall(804) 862-6274  |  dparker@rbc.edu

Donald S. Payton

Student AffairsDirector of Advising and Student SuccessThe Center for Student Affairs Room 114(804) 862-6235  |  dpayton@rbc.edu

Karen Peffer

Dean of FacultyAdministrative Assistant to the Dean of Faculty and Academic EffectivenessMcNeer Hall 137(804) 862-6210  |  kpeffer@rbc.edu

Dr. Kevin Peters

Science and Quantitative Methods Associate Professor of BiologyMcNeer Hall 223(804) 862-6258  |  kpeters@rbc.edu

Dr. Linda Fischer Pittman

Humanities and Social SciencesProfessor of Geography & ReligionHumanities & Social Sciences 204(804) 862-6160  |  lpittman@rbc.edu

Barbara Pride

Property ManagementPayroll Manager and Facilities AssistantMaintenance Building(804) 862-6405  |  bpride@rbc.edu

LeJeanna M. Raymond

Humanities and Social SciencesAssociate Professor of EnglishMcNeer Hall 141(804) 862-6103  |  lraymond@rbc.edu

Dr. Elizabeth Rescher

Humanities and Social SciencesAssociate Professor of English McNeer Hall 233(804) 862-6188  |  erescher@rbc.edu

Dr. Caroline C. Rivera

Student AffairsDean of StudentsThe Center for Student Affairs Room 117(804) 862-6222  |  crivera@rbc.edu

Darlene Roberts

Technology ResourcesNetwork AdministratorStatesman Hall (804) 862-6401  |  droberts@rbc.edu

Danish Saadat

AthleticsCoordinator of Athletic Development/ Special Events & Strength and Conditioning CoachStatesman Hall(804) 862-6100 ext. 8502  |  dsaadat@rbc.edu

Jason Sayre

Finance and AdministrationDirector of FinanceMaze Hall (804) 862-6775  |  jsayre@rbc.edu

Matt Smith

Science and Quantitative Methods Assistant Professor of MathematicsMcNeer Hall 127(804) 862-6283  |  msmith@rbc.edu

J. Ed Snyder

Campus Police, Safety & SecurityChiefCampus Police Headquarters804-862-6203  |  jsnyder@rbc.edu

Allison Spivey

Program Development and Strategic InitiativesAdministrative Assistant to the Dean of Program Development and Center for Strategic InitiativesLibrary 103(804) 862-6212  |  aspivey@rbc.edu

Lauren Sumner

Finance and AdministrationAccountantMaze Hall 204(804) 862-6458  |  lsumner@rbc.edu

Isaac Sweeney

Finance and AdministrationDirector of GrantsCommons Room 208(804) 862-6447  |  isweeney@rbc.edu

Dr. Debbie L. Sydow

PresidentPresidentMaze Hall - President's Suite804-862-6221  |  president@rbc.edu

Becky Toombs

Finance and AdministrationAccountantMaze Hall(804) 862-6248  |  btoombs@rbc.edu

Judy Wachsmann

Enrollment ServicesEnrollment Services CounselorThe Center for Student Affairs Room 223(804) 862-6402  |  jwachsmann@rbc.edu

Debbie Walker

Finance and AdministrationFiscal Technician/Student AccountsMaze Hall(804) 862-6100 ext. 9802  |  dwalker@rbc.edu

William Wamsley

Property ManagementLandscape SupervisorGrounds Building(804) 862-6277  |  bwamsley@rbc.edu

Evanda S. Watts-Martinez

Student AffairsDirector of Counseling and Support ServicesThe Center for Student Affairs Room 119(804) 862-6263  |  ewatts@rbc.edu

Kenny Williams

Campus Police, Safety & SecurityDispatcherCampus Police Headquarters(804) 863-4085  |  kwilliams@rbc.edu

Joanne Williams

CommunicationsDirector of CommunicationsMaze Hall(804) 862-6100 ext. 6214  |  jwilliams@rbc.edu

Jolisa Williams

AthleticsDirector of Sports Information and MarketingStatesman Hall(804) 862-6100 ext. 8516  |  jkwilliams@rbc.edu

Lois Wray

Student AffairsRegistrarMaze Hall 108(804) 862-6206  |  lwray@rbc.edu

Jesse Wray

Campus Police, Safety & SecurityLieutenantCampus Police Headquarters(804) 862-6460  |  jwray@rbc.edu

Dr. M. Carolina Yaber

Science and Quantitative Methods Associate Professor of BiologyMcNeer Hall 227 (804) 862-6493  |  myaber@rbc.edu

Margery Young

Finance and AdministrationAccounts Payable ManagerMaze Hall 207(804) 862-6111  |  myoung@rbc.edu

Dr. Daniel Zelinski

Humanities and Social SciencesAssociate Professor of Philosophy & Religion Humanities & Social Sciences 102(804) 862-6494  |  dzelinski@rbc.edu