Richard Bland College
Apply Now
S

Staff

Dr. Debbie L. Sydow

Dr. Debbie L. Sydow

President
Maze Hall - President's Suite
804-862-6221
president@rbc.edu

Lashrecse D. Aird

Lashrecse D. Aird

Assistant Director for Development
Maze Hall
804-862-6221
laird@rbc.edu

Cherise Bailey

Cherise Bailey

Residential Director Patriot Hall
Office of Residence Life - Freedom Hall, Suite 104
(804) 862-6161
cbailey@rbc.edu

Larry Belcher

Larry Belcher

Enrollment and Partnership Development Specialist
Admissions & Advancement, Room 224
(804) 863-1606
lbelcher@rbc.edu

Preston Beverly

Preston Beverly

Assistant Athletic Director
Statesman Hall
(804) 862-6100 ext. 8506
pbeverly@rbc.edu

Jeffrey Brown

Jeffrey Brown

Director, Campus Safety & Chief of Police
Campus Police Headquarters
(804) 862-6203
jsbrown@rbc.edu

Jamie Camp

Jamie Camp

Associate Director of Auxiliary Enterprises / Adjunct Speech Instructor
Facilities, Room 2
(804) 862-6239
jcamp@rbc.edu

Caitlin Chavers

Caitlin Chavers

Learner Mentor
Student Success Center (Library), Room 137
(804) 862-6192
cchavers@rbc.edu

Ryan Chisholm

Ryan Chisholm

Director, Data Management & Institutional Effectiveness
Admissions & Advancement, Room 215
(804) 862-6100 ext. 6275
rchisholm@rbc.edu

Cathryn Coffey

Cathryn Coffey

Learner Mentor
Student Success Center (Library), Room 134
(804) 862-6100 x8556
ccoffey@rbc.edu

Jason Collins

Jason Collins

Property Management Maintenance Supervisor
Maintenance Building
(804) 862-6278
jcollins@rbc.edu

D. Nicole Collins

D. Nicole Collins

Executive Assistant to the Dean of Finance & Administration
Maze Hall, Room 208
(804) 862-6230
dcollins@rbc.edu

Eduardo P. de Souza

Eduardo P. de Souza

International Students Coordinator/Head Men’s Soccer Coach
Statesman Hall
(804) 862-6100 ext. 9799
edesouza@rbc.edu

Robin Jonathan Deutsch

Robin Jonathan Deutsch

Assistant Director of Communications
Maze Hall, Room 106
804-862-6100 ext. 8516
rdeutsch@rbc.edu

Shelly Dietrich

Shelly Dietrich

System Administrator
Statesman Hall
(804) 863-1667
sdietrich@rbc.edu

Kyle Dobry

Kyle Dobry

Admissions Counselor
Library, 2nd Floor, Room 212
(804) 862-6100 x8584
kdobry@rbc.edu

Marshall Dunn

Marshall Dunn

Admissions Counselor
Library, 2nd Floor, Room 212
(804) 862-6100 x6225
mdunn@rbc.edu

Alicia Edgerton

Alicia Edgerton

Learner Mentor
Library, Room 136
(804) 863-4036
apennix@rbc.edu

Ginny Farley

Ginny Farley

Budget Analyst Senior
Maze Hall, Room 207
(804) 862-6100 x8582
vfarley@rbc.edu

Hashauna Farmer

Hashauna Farmer

Customer Service Specialist, Student Success
Library
(804) 862-6100 x8548
hfarmer@rbc.edu

Irene Handy

Irene Handy

Access & Technical Support Librarian
Library, Room 106B
(804) 862-6228
ihandy@rbc.edu

J. Tyler Hart

J. Tyler Hart

Chief Development Officer
Maze Hall, Room 109
804-863-2107
jhart@rbc.edu

Brian Henderson

Brian Henderson

Coordinator of Athletics Academic Support
Statesman Hall
(804) 862-6274
bhenderson@rbc.edu

Karen Henley

Karen Henley

Student Services Specialist
Admissions & Advancement, Room 224
(804) 862-6139
khenley@rbc.edu

Grant Heydenreich

Grant Heydenreich

Learner Mentor
Library, Room 133
(804) 862-6100 x8567
gheydenreich@rbc.edu

Jennifer Holt

Jennifer Holt

Dispatcher
Campus Police Headquarters
(804) 863-4085
jholt@rbc.edu

Penny Howard

Penny Howard

Dean of Finance and Adminstration
Maze Hall, Room 210
(804) 862-6100
phoward@rbc.edu

Alice L. Jabbour

Alice L. Jabbour

Human Resources Specialist
CSA, Room 204
(804) 862-6100 x8500
ajabbour@rbc.edu

Deborah James

Deborah James

Enterprise Architect and Information Security Officer / Adjunct Instructor of Computer Science
McNeer, Room 113
(804) 862-6259
djames@rbc.edu

George Nate Jellerson

George Nate Jellerson

Manager of Projects & Telecommunications
Statesman Hall
(804) 863-4001
gjellerson@rbc.edu

Lisa Johnson

Lisa Johnson

Director of Financial Aid
CSA, Room 117
(804) 862-6100 x4035
lsjohnson@rbc.edu

Timara Jones

Timara Jones

Learner Mentor
Library, Room 138
(804) 862-6100 x8573
tjones@rbc.edu

Aimee Joyaux

Aimee Joyaux

Associate Dean of Academic Support & Learning Resources
Library 105
(804) 862-6150
ajoyaux@rbc.edu

Carol Kelejian

Carol Kelejian

Director of Institutional Research
Maze Hall, Room 110
(804) 862-6100 x 8566
ckelejian@rbc.edu

Marcella A. Kelly

Marcella A. Kelly

Student Services Assistant
The Center for Student Affairs 224
(804) 862-6249
mkelly@rbc.edu

Katy Lampman

Katy Lampman

Coordinator of Recreation/Head Softball Coach
Statesman Hall
(804) 862-6100 x1644
klampman@rbc.edu

Kenneth LaTessa, Ph.D.

Kenneth LaTessa, Ph.D.

Provost
Maze Hall, Room 105
(804) 862-6237
klatessa@rbc.edu

Kristina Lee

Kristina Lee

Assistant Director of Residence Life
Freedom Hall, Suite 104
(804) 862-6161
klee@rbc.edu

Travis Luck

Travis Luck

Learner Mentor
Library, Room 135
(804) 862-6100 x4048
tluck@rbc.edu

Mary Lyons

Mary Lyons

Grounds Crew Member
Grounds Building
(804) 862-6100 ext. 8518
mlyons@rbc.edu

Takeya McLaurin, MBA, PHR, SHRM-CP

Takeya McLaurin, MBA, PHR, SHRM-CP

Director of Human Resources
CSA, Room 202
(804) 862-6100 x6208
tmclaurin@rbc.edu

Chuck Moore

Chuck Moore

Director of Athletics and Recreation
Statesman Hall, Room 104
(804) 862-6250
cmoore@rbc.edu

Susan Moss

Susan Moss

Circulation, Programming, and Outreach Specialist
Library, Room 108
(804) 862-6227
smoss@rbc.edu

Steven Nalepka

Steven Nalepka

Police Officer
Campus Police Headquarters
(804) 863-4085
snalepka@rbc.edu

Scott Newton

Scott Newton

Women's Volleyball Head Coach
Statesman Hall
snewton@rbc.edu

Giovanka Obermuller

Giovanka Obermuller

Associate Director of Records & Registration
CSA, Room 115
(804) 862-6238
gobermuller@rbc.edu

Donald S. Payton

Donald S. Payton

Learner Mentor/Deputy ADA Coordinator
Student Success Center (Library), Room 109
(804) 862-6235
dpayton@rbc.edu

Temple Pearce

Temple Pearce

Administrative Assistant - SQM
McNeer Hall, Room 124
(804) 862-6176
tpearce@rbc.edu

Barbara Pride

Barbara Pride

Administrative Assistant
Maintenance Building
(804) 862-6405
bpride@rbc.edu

Roma Radford

Roma Radford

Application Developer
Maze Hall, Room 004
(804) 862-6100 x8581
rradford@rbc.edu

Eva Reaves

Eva Reaves

Human Resource Analyst
CSA, Room 205
(804) 862-6100 x8562
ereaves@rbc.edu

Michael Rogers

Michael Rogers

Assistant Director of Student Activities & Leadership
Statesman Café
(804) 862-6100 ext. 6775
mrogers@rbc.edu

Danish Saadat

Danish Saadat

Coordinator of Athletic Development & Special Events / Adjunct Instructor of Health Services
Statesman Hall
(804) 862-6100 ext. 8502
dsaadat@rbc.edu

Dr. Corey L. Scott

Dr. Corey L. Scott

Assistant Provost Residential & Student Life
Maze Hall, Room 108
(804) 863-1653
cscott@rbc.edu

Jessica Scott

Jessica Scott

Customer Service Specialist, Student Success
Library
(804) 862-6100 x8578
jscott@rbc.edu

Allison Spivey

Allison Spivey

Administrative Assistant to the Dean of Enrollment Services
Admissions & Advancement, Room 224
(804) 862-6212
aspivey@rbc.edu

James Tobias

James Tobias

Learner Mentor
Library, Room 131
(804) 862-6100 x8570
jtobias@rbc.edu

Winifred VanLandingham

Winifred VanLandingham

Guidance Practitioner
The Center for Student Affairs 219
(804) 862-6100 ext. 8526
wvanlandingham@rbc.edu

Judy Wachsmann

Judy Wachsmann

Director of Admissions
Admissions & Advance, Room 223
(804) 862-6497
jwachsmann@rbc.edu

Debbie Walker

Debbie Walker

Fiscal Technician/Student Accounts
CSA, Room 102A
(804) 862-6100 ext. 9802
dwalker@rbc.edu

William Wamsley

William Wamsley

Grounds Supervisor
Grounds Building
(804) 862-6277
bwamsley@rbc.edu

Dr. Evanda S. Watts-Martinez

Dr. Evanda S. Watts-Martinez

Learner Mentor/Director of Counseling
Student Success Center (Library), Room 132
(804) 862-6263
ewatts@rbc.edu

Bria Webb

Bria Webb

Residential Director Freedom Hall
Office of Residence Life - Freedom Hall, Suite 104
(804) 862-6161
bwebb@rbc.edu

Joanne Williams

Joanne Williams

Director of Communications
Maze Hall, Room 107
(804) 862-6100 ext. 6214
jwilliams@rbc.edu

Kenny Williams

Kenny Williams

Dispatcher
Campus Police Headquarters
(804) 863-4085
kwilliams@rbc.edu

Dr. Danielle Williams

Dr. Danielle Williams

Assistant Provost for Enrollment Management
Maze Hall, Room #101
(804) 862-6100 x8583
dwilliams@rbc.edu

Carly Winfield

Carly Winfield

Reference & Instructional Design Librarian
Library, Room 106A
(804) 862-6100 x8530
cwinfield@rbc.edu

Additional Staff Members


Lorenzo Barlow

Property Management Custodian
Maintenance Building
(804) 862-6405
lbarlow@rbc.edu

Katherine Brown

Custodian
Maintenance Building
(804) 862-6405
kbrown@rbc.edu

John Fraser

Property Management Maintenance Crew Member
Maintenance Building
(804) 863-1688
jfraser@rbc.edu

Barbara Griffin

Property Management Custodian
Maintenance Building
(804) 862-6405
bgriffin@rbc.edu

Steve Jenkins

Maintenance Crew Member
Maintenance Building
(804) 863-4003
sjenkins@rbc.edu

Janice Johnson

Assistant Director of Financial Aid
CSA, Room 118
(804) 862-6100 ext. 9809
jjohnson@rbc.edu

Rosa Kanga

Custodian
Maintenance Building
(804) 862-6405
rkanga@rbc.edu

Eric Kondzielawa

Director of Operations & Capital Assets
Maintenance Building
(804) 862-6186
ekondzielawa@rbc.edu

Rhonda Lubbe

Project & Administrative Assistant
Maze Hall, Room 209
804-862-6210
rlubbe@rbc.edu

Patrick McKensie

Grounds Crew Member
Grounds Building
(804) 862-6100 ext. 8518
pmckensie@rbc.edu

Derek Pattison

Police Officer
RBC Police Department
(804) 863-4085
dpattison@rbc.edu

Diane Prince

Custodian
Maintenance Building
(804) 862-6405
dprince@rbc.edu

Debbie Seidel

Records & Registration Assistant
CSA, Room 113
(804) 862-6100 x9801
dseidel@rbc.edu

Gregory Taylor

Senior Custodian
Maintenance Building
(804) 862-6405
gtaylor@rbc.edu

Becky Toombs

Financial Services Specialist
CSA, Room 102B
(804) 862-6248
btoombs@rbc.edu

Alefunzo Uzzle

Police Officer
RBC Police Department
(804) 863-4085
auzzle@rbc.edu

Justin Wargofcak

Police Officer
RBC Police Department
(804) 863-4085
jwargofcak@rbc.edu

Robert Wilson

Police Officer
RBC Police Department
(804) 863-4085
rwilson@rbc.edu

Dennis N. Wray, III

Grounds Lead Worker
Grounds Building
(804) 862-6100 ext. 8518
dwray@rbc.edu

Clifton Young

Technical Support Manager
McNeer Hall Room 110
(804) 862-6119
cyoung@rbc.edu

Why RBC?

Ready to Create Your Journey?

Deciding where to go to college is a big step, and we're here to help you every step of the way. Connect with us to find out more about Richard Bland College.