RBC Admissions Fair April 27th 10am-1pm RSVP Here

Richard Bland College of William & Mary Logo - Black, With White Background
Request Info Apply

Richard Bland College Announces Increase in Honor Society Inductees

A record 66 students from Richard Bland College of William & Mary were recently inducted into the Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society for academic achievement, joining 34 previous RBC students in the organization. Students earning a 3.5 grade point average or higher during the academic year are eligible for membership into the Alpha Beta Omicron Chapter of PTK, which specifically honors Richard Bland students.

The students inducted include: Isabel Adkins (Moseley); Sydney Anderson (Prince George); Chad Balch (Prince George); Rebecca Barklow (Sutherland); Oshyn Barnes (Hampton); Benjamin Bowles (Waverly); Nia Bowman-Thomas (Fort Lee); Victoria Bradley (Chester); Michelle Britt (Prince George); Madison Broga (Colonial Heights); Jade Browder (Colonial Heights); Makenzie Burr (Petersburg); Gabriel Butts (Hopewell); Chanler Callaham (Chesterfield); Micah Carpenter (Dinwiddie); Roy Chini (Colonial Heights); Christopher Cicoria (Chester): Shawn Collins (Carson); Samantha Conley (Mechanicsville); Alden Di Dio (Stafford); Lauren Dollins (Gordonsville); Autumn Francis (Hopewell); Jeremiah Foltz (Winchester); Aislinn Gadsby (Boykins); Brooke Gilbert (Chester); Darrius Giles (Petersburg); George Gouyer (Chester); Samantha Green (Waverly); Trisha Hamilton (Petersburg); Kelly Hamilton (Sutherland); Jalen Harris (Mechanicsville);  Jordan Hines (Dinwiddie); Zachary Hoffman (Sutherland); Morgan Hood (Dinwiddie); Cassandra Jencik (Midlothian); Sierra Johnson (Newport News); Ashley Kirk (Dinwiddie); Mullaney Lee (Waynesboro); Junghoon Lee (Gyeonggi-do, South Korea); Jian Li (Beijing, China); Jordan Mansini (Mosley); Jennifer McCann (Prince George); Duilio Moreno (Dinwiddie); Jordan Parker (Colonial Heights); Alyssa Parrish (Colonial Heights); Camryn Quigley (Chesterfield); Catherine Raneses (Alexandria); Ashton Rathje (Chesterfield); David Roane (Disputanta); Ryann Rowland (Disputanta); Aitor Ruiz de Eguilaz Gomez (Vitoria-Gasteiz, Spain); Maximilian Schoebel (Meiningen, Germany); Patrick Shott (Richmond); Jessica Smith (Petersburg); Yuchen Sun (Chengdu, China); Lindsey Sylvester (Hopewell); Amber Taylor (Richmond); Meredith Topian (Prince George); Zhané Vaughan (Waverly); Megan Vincent (Boykins); Homgmei Wang (Guangxi, China); Anna Watson (Colonial Heights); Camryn White (Richmond); Wenxin Zhu (Jinan Shandong, China); Darleen Ziege (Chesterfield).

“RBC is delighted to welcome an impressive number of new members into the fellowship of Phi Theta Kappa,” said Celia Brockway, Assistant Professor of Music and Honors Program Coordinator. “This well-deserved honor recognizes students for the diligent efforts in the classroom.”

Established in 1918, Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society serves to recognize and encourage the academic achievements of two-year college students and provide opportunities for individual growth and development through honors leadership and service programming. Phi Theta Kappa is the largest honor society in American higher education with more than 1.3 million members and 1,200 chapters located in 50 states, U.S. territories, Canada and Germany.



close modal

Explore Our Campus Now

Let's Go

Ready to Create Your Journey?