RBC SPRING SEMESTER UPDATE: All classes on Tuesday, January 18 through Friday, January 21, will take place virtually. SPRING REOPENING PLAN

Richard Bland College
Virtual Tour Apply

President’s Council

Dr. Debbie L. Sydow

Dr. Debbie L. Sydow

President
Maze Hall - President's Suite
804-862-6221
president@rbc.edu

Lashrecse D. Aird

Lashrecse D. Aird

Chief of Staff
Maze Hall, Room 108
804-862-6172
laird@rbc.edu

Dr. Tiffany Birdsong

Dr. Tiffany Birdsong

Director of Academics
Ernst Hall 126
(804) 862-6100 ext. 6267
tbirdsong@rbc.edu

Preston Bousman

Preston Bousman

Program Manager
804-862-6100, ext. 8528
pbousman@rbc.edu

Jeffrey Brown

Jeffrey Brown

Director of Special Projects & Operations
Campus Safety & Police Department
(804) 862-6203
jsbrown@rbc.edu

Dr. Eric Earnhardt

Dr. Eric Earnhardt

Assistant Professor of English, Languages & Humanities Chair
Ernst Hall 133
(804) 862-6100, ext. 8585
eearnhardt@rbc.edu

Paul Edwards

Paul Edwards

Chief Business Officer
Maze Hall, 211
804-862-6230
pedwards@rbc.edu

Maurice D. Ficklin

Maurice D. Ficklin

Director of Information & Technology Services
(804) 862-6100, ext. 6237
mficklin@rbc.edu

J. Tyler Hart

J. Tyler Hart

Provost
Maze Hall, Room 107
804-862-6274
jhart@rbc.edu

Eric Kondzielawa

Eric Kondzielawa

Chief Operating Officer
Maintenance Building
(804) 862-6186
ekondzielawa@rbc.edu

Justin May

Justin May

Director of Admissions
Pecan Hall
804-862-6100, ext. 6257
jmay@rbc.edu

Dr. David Morgan

Dr. David Morgan

Associate Professor of Physics & Astronomy, Natural Sciences & Mathematics Chair
McNeer Hall, Room 123
(804) 862-6100, ext 6442
dmorgan@rbc.edu

Scott Newton

Scott Newton

Director of Student Life and Athletics
Statesman Hall
(804) 862-6250
snewton@rbc.edu

Lisa Pond

Lisa Pond

Executive Assistant to the President / FOIA Officer
Maze Hall - President's Office
(804) 862-6100 x6221
lpond@rbc.edu

Stacey Sokol

Stacey Sokol

Director of Online and Continuing Education
Maze Hall, Room 110
(804) 862-6100, ext. 8603
ssokol@rbc.edu

Cassandra Standberry

Cassandra Standberry

Director of Human Resources & Chief Diversity Officer
Pecan Hall, Room 204
(804) 862-6100 ext. 6208
cstandberry@RBC.EDU

Dr. Vanessa Stout

Dr. Vanessa Stout

Assistant Professor of Sociology, Social & Behavioral Sciences Chair
SSHE, Room 127
(804) 862-6100, ext. 8575
vstout@rbc.edu

Ramona Taylor

Ramona Taylor

Legal Counsel

Thomas Travis

Thomas Travis

Director of Campus Safety & Chief of Police
Campus Safety & Police Building
804-862-6279
ttravis@rbc.edu

Jesse E. Vaughan

Jesse E. Vaughan

Chief Communications & Marketing Officer
Maze Hall, Room 106
(804) 862-6100, ext. 6214
jvaughan@rbc.edu

Dr. Evanda S. Watts-Martinez

Dr. Evanda S. Watts-Martinez

Director of Counseling Services & Assistant Professor of Education
Library 2nd Floor, Room 208
(804) 862-6263
ewatts@rbc.edu

Dr. Adam Zucconi

Dr. Adam Zucconi

Assistant Professor of History, Faculty Assembly Chair
Ernst Hall 134
(804) 862-6100, ext. 8553
azucconi@rbc.edu

Additional Council Members


Dana Davis

Virtual Registrar
804-862-6100, ext. 6247
dldavis@rbc.edu

Why RBC?

Launch Experience

Ready to Create Your Journey?