Facebook
Richard Bland College
Apply Now
S

Staff

Dr. Debbie L. Sydow

Dr. Debbie L. Sydow

President
Maze Hall - President's Suite
804-862-6221
president@rbc.edu

Lashrecse D. Aird

Lashrecse D. Aird

Chief of Staff
Maze Hall
804-862-6172
laird@rbc.edu

Omar Ahmad

Omar Ahmad

Assistant Director of Athletics/Sports Performance Coach
Statesman Hall
804-862-6100, ext. 6493
oahmad@rbc.edu

Lisa R. Allen

Lisa R. Allen

Accounts Payable Specialist
Maze Hall, 206
(804) 863-4037
lallen@rbc.edu

Tracie Baines

Tracie Baines

Records & Registration Assistant
Enrollment Services Center
804-862-6100
tbaines@rbc.edu

Carly Winfield Baskerville

Carly Winfield Baskerville

Head Librarian
Library, Room 105
(804) 862-6100 x8530
cwinfield@rbc.edu

Kyle Ilaña Binaxas

Kyle Ilaña Binaxas

Student Success Librarian
Library, Room 106A
804-862-6100, ext. 8529
kbinaxas@rbc.edu

Preston Bousman

Preston Bousman

Business Manager
804-862-6100, ext. 8528
pbousman@rbc.edu

Jeffrey Brown

Jeffrey Brown

Director, Campus Safety & Chief of Police
Campus Police Headquarters
(804) 862-6203
jsbrown@rbc.edu

Samuel R. Brown Sr.

Samuel R. Brown Sr.

Campus Engagement Manager
Office of Campus Engagement
804-862-6100, ext. 6775
srbrown@rbc.edu

Helene M. Bumbalo

Helene M. Bumbalo

Human Resource Training Specialist
McNeer Hall, First Floor
(804) 862-6100
hbumbalo@rbc.edu

Jamie Camp

Jamie Camp

Director of Grants & Partnerships
Library, Room 211
(804) 862-6239
jcamp@rbc.edu

Ryan Chisholm

Ryan Chisholm

Acting Director of Admissions
Enrollment Services Center, Office 214
(804) 862-6100 ext. 6275
rchisholm@rbc.edu

Jason Collins

Jason Collins

Property Management Maintenance Supervisor
Maintenance Building
(804) 862-6278
jcollins@rbc.edu

D. Nicole Collins

D. Nicole Collins

Financial Services Specialist
Maze Hall, Room 208
(804) 862-6230
dcollins@rbc.edu

Robin Jonathan Deutsch

Robin Jonathan Deutsch

Associate Director of Communications
Maze Hall, Room 106
804-862-6100 ext. 8516
rdeutsch@rbc.edu

Dr. Maria E. Dezenberg

Dr. Maria E. Dezenberg

Provost
SSHE Faculty Office
(804) 862-6274
mdezenberg@rbc.edu

Kyle Dobry

Kyle Dobry

Admissions Counselor
Enrollment Services Center, Office 219
(804) 862-6100 x8584
kdobry@rbc.edu

Marshall Dunn

Marshall Dunn

Admissions Counselor
Enrollment Services Center, Office 219
(804) 862-6100 x6225
mdunn@rbc.edu

Paul Edwards

Paul Edwards

Chief Business Officer
Maze Hall, 210
804-862-6230
pedwards@rbc.edu

Hashauna Farmer

Hashauna Farmer

Records & Registration Coordinator
Enrollment Services Center
(804) 862-6100 x9801
hfarmer@rbc.edu

Irene Handy

Irene Handy

Access & Technical Support Librarian
Library, Room 106B
(804) 862-6228
ihandy@rbc.edu

J. Tyler Hart

J. Tyler Hart

Chief Development Officer
Maze Hall, Room 109
804-863-2107
jhart@rbc.edu

Teona Henderson

Teona Henderson

Learner Mentor
Student Success Center
804-862-6100, ext. 8573
thenderson@rbc.edu

Karen Henley

Karen Henley

Student Services Specialist
Enrollment Services Center, Room 203
(804) 862-6139
khenley@rbc.edu

Grant Heydenreich

Grant Heydenreich

Learner Mentor
Library, Room 133
(804) 862-6100 x8567
gheydenreich@rbc.edu

Jennifer Holt

Jennifer Holt

Police Records Manager
Campus Police Headquarters
(804) 863-4085
jholt@rbc.edu

Alice L. Jabbour

Alice L. Jabbour

Human Resources Specialist
Enrollment Services Center, Room 204
(804) 862-6100 x8500
ajabbour@rbc.edu

Mark Jacobson

Mark Jacobson

Director of Accounting & Financing Reporting
Maze Hall, Room 211
(804) 862-6100, ext. 8604
mjacobson@rbc.edu

Deborah James

Deborah James

Enterprise Architect and Information Security Officer / Adjunct Instructor of Computer Science
McNeer, Room 113
(804) 862-6259
djames@rbc.edu

George Nate Jellerson

George Nate Jellerson

Manager of Projects & Telecommunications
Statesman Hall
(804) 863-4001
gjellerson@rbc.edu

Lisa Johnson

Lisa Johnson

Director of Financial Aid
Enrollment Services Center, Room 117
(804) 862-6100, ext. 4035
lsjohnson@rbc.edu

Marcella A. Kelly

Marcella A. Kelly

Student Services Assistant
Enrollment Services Center, Room 203
(804) 862-6249
mkelly@rbc.edu

Andrew Lacey

Andrew Lacey

Head Men's Basketball Coach
Statesman Hall
804-862-6100, ext. 8506
alacey@rbc.edu

Kenneth LaTessa, Ph.D.

Kenneth LaTessa, Ph.D.

Chief Information, Strategy & Innovation Officer
Maze Hall, Room 109
(804) 862-6237
klatessa@rbc.edu

Rhonda Lubbe

Rhonda Lubbe

Program Manager, Strategic Initiatives
SSHE, Room 136
804-862-6210
rlubbe@rbc.edu

Travis Luck

Travis Luck

Learner Mentor
Library, Room 135
(804) 862-6100 x4048
tluck@rbc.edu

Mary Lyons

Mary Lyons

Grounds Crew Member
Grounds Building
(804) 862-6100 ext. 8518
mlyons@rbc.edu

Meghan Mauzy

Meghan Mauzy

Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
Statesman Hall
804-862-6100, ext. 8503
mmauzy@rbc.edu

Susan Moss

Susan Moss

Public Services and Outreach Librarian
Library, Room 108
(804) 862-6227
smoss@rbc.edu

Steven Nalepka

Steven Nalepka

Police Officer
Campus Police Headquarters
(804) 863-4085
snalepka@rbc.edu

Scott Newton

Scott Newton

Director of Athletics & Women's Volleyball Head Coach
Statesman Hall
(804) 862-6250
snewton@rbc.edu

Giovanka Obermuller

Giovanka Obermuller

Director of Records & Registration
Enrollment Services Center, Room 114
(804) 862-6238
gobermuller@rbc.edu

Donald S. Payton

Donald S. Payton

Academic Resources Coordinator
Student Success Center (Library), Room 109
(804) 862-6235
dpayton@rbc.edu

Temple Pearce

Temple Pearce

Administrative Assistant - SQM
SSHE Faculty Office
(804) 862-6176
tpearce@rbc.edu

Lisa Pond

Lisa Pond

Executive Assistant to the President / FOIA Officer
Maze Hall - President's Office
(804) 862-6100 x6221
lpond@rbc.edu

Barbara Pride

Barbara Pride

Administrative Assistant
Maintenance Building
(804) 862-6405
bpride@rbc.edu

Eva Reaves

Eva Reaves

Human Resource Analyst
Enrollment Services Center, Room 205
(804) 862-6100 x8562
ereaves@rbc.edu

Mia Register

Mia Register

Financial Aid Counselor
Enrollment Services Center
(804) 862-6100, ext. 8555
mregister@rbc.edu

Stacey Sokol

Stacey Sokol

Program Manager, Strategic Initiatives
Maze Hall
(804) 862-6100, ext. 8603
ssokol@rbc.edu

Allison Spivey

Allison Spivey

Administrative Assistant to the Associate Provost for Enrollment Management & Student Success
Enrollment Services Center, Office 215
(804) 862-6212
aspivey@rbc.edu

Cassandra Standberry

Cassandra Standberry

Director of Human Resources
Enrollment Services Building / 2nd Floor
(804) 862-6100 ext. 6208
cstandberry@RBC.EDU

Longhao Tang

Longhao Tang

Senior Accountant
Maze Hall, Room 209
(804) 862-8606
ltang@rbc.edu

Debbie Walker

Debbie Walker

Fiscal Technician/Student Accounts
Enrollment Services Center
(804) 862-6100 ext. 9802
dwalker@rbc.edu

William Wamsley

William Wamsley

Grounds Supervisor
Grounds Building
(804) 862-6277
bwamsley@rbc.edu

Alfred Washington

Alfred Washington

Senior Financial Analyst
Maze Hall
(804) 862-6100, ext. 8582
awashington@rbc.edu

Dr. Evanda S. Watts-Martinez

Dr. Evanda S. Watts-Martinez

Director of Counseling Services
Library 2nd Floor, Room 208
(804) 862-6263
ewatts@rbc.edu

Damien Westfield, Ph.D.

Damien Westfield, Ph.D.

Head Men's & Women's Soccer Coach / Adjunct Communications Professor
Statesman Hall
804-862-6100, ext. 9799
dwestfield@rbc.edu

Joanne Williams

Joanne Williams

Director of Communications
Maze Hall, Room 107
(804) 862-6100 ext. 6214
jwilliams@rbc.edu

Additional Staff Members


Jessica Carver

Enrollment Counselor
Enrollment Services Center Room 203
804-862-6100, ext. 8519
jcarver@rbc.edu

Ashley Christian

Learner Mentor
Student Success Center
804-862-6100, ext. 8526
achristian@rbc.edu

John Fraser

Property Management Maintenance Crew Member
Maintenance Building
(804) 863-1688
jfraser@rbc.edu

Jon Garmon

Manager of Projects & Business Process
McNeer 109
804.862.6100, ext. 8565
jgarmon@rbc.edu

Shelly Gresham

Application Support Specialist
McNeer Hall
(804) 863-1667
sgresham@rbc.edu

Steve Jenkins

Maintenance Crew Member
Maintenance Building
(804) 863-4003
sjenkins@rbc.edu

Greg Johnson

Acting Procurement Manager
Maze Hall, 202
(804) 863-1655
gjohnson@rbc.edu

Rosa Kanga

Custodian
Maintenance Building
(804) 862-6405
rkanga@rbc.edu

Mitch Kelly

Institutional Research Analyst
Maze Hall
804-862-6100, ext. 8605
skelly@rbc.edu

Eric Kondzielawa

Director of Operations & Capital Assets
Maintenance Building
(804) 862-6186
ekondzielawa@rbc.edu

Claudine Lougee

Acting Director of Data Analysis and Reporting
Enrollment Services Center, Room 223
804-862-6100, ext. 8590

Melissa Mahoney

Financial Compliance & Reporting Manager
Maze Hall, Room 101
804-862-6100 ext. 6132
mmahoney@rbc.edu

Patrick McKensie

Grounds Crew Member
Grounds Building
(804) 862-6100 ext. 8518
pmckensie@rbc.edu

Shelly Morrison

Student Activities Coordinator
Office of Campus Engagement
(804) 862-6775
amorrison@rbc.edu

Derek Pattison

Police Officer
RBC Police Department
(804) 863-4085
dpattison@rbc.edu

Candi C. Pearson

Account Payable Manager
Maze Hall, Room 204
804-862-6458
cpearson@rbc.edu

Diane Prince

Custodian
Maintenance Building
(804) 862-6405
dprince@rbc.edu

Sharon Rauch

Director, Global Student Success Program
Library
804-862-6100, ext. 8587
Sharon.Rauch@rbcglobal.com

Becky Toombs

Financial Services Specialist
Enrollment Services Center
(804) 862-6248
btoombs@rbc.edu

Alefunzo Uzzle

Police Officer
RBC Police Department
(804) 863-4085
auzzle@rbc.edu

Justin Wargofcak

Police Officer
RBC Police Department
(804) 863-4085
jwargofcak@rbc.edu

Robert Wilson

Police Officer
RBC Police Department
(804) 863-4085
rwilson@rbc.edu

Daina Winfield

Financial Aid Counselor/Veteran’s Certifying Official
Enrollment Services Center, Room 115
(804) 862-6100, ext. 9089
dwinfield@rbc.edu

Dennis N. Wray, III

Grounds Lead Worker
Grounds Building
(804) 862-6100 ext. 8518
dwray@rbc.edu

Clifton Young

Technical Support Manager
McNeer Hall Room 110
(804) 862-6119
cyoung@rbc.edu

Why RBC?

Ready to Create Your Journey?

Deciding where to go to college is a big step, and we're here to help you every step of the way. Connect with us to find out more about Richard Bland College.