RBC SPRING SEMESTER UPDATE: All classes on Tuesday, January 18 through Friday, January 21, will take place virtually. SPRING REOPENING PLAN

Richard Bland College
Virtual Tour Apply

Staff

Dr. Debbie L. Sydow

Dr. Debbie L. Sydow

President
Maze Hall - President's Suite
804-862-6221
president@rbc.edu

Thom C. Addington

Thom C. Addington

Director of Student Success
Library First Floor, Room 105
804-862-6100 ext. 6270
taddington@rbc.edu

Quinton Addington

Quinton Addington

ADA Coordinator/Disability Services
Room 211, Library
(804) 862-6235
qaddington@rbc.edu

Lashrecse D. Aird

Lashrecse D. Aird

Chief of Staff
Maze Hall, Room 108
804-862-6172
laird@rbc.edu

Lisa R. Allen

Lisa R. Allen

Accounts Payable Specialist
Maze Hall, 210
(804) 863-4037
lallen@rbc.edu

Dr. Tiffany Birdsong

Dr. Tiffany Birdsong

Director of Academics
Ernst Hall 126
(804) 862-6100 ext. 6267
tbirdsong@rbc.edu

Preston Bousman

Preston Bousman

Program Manager
804-862-6100, ext. 8528
pbousman@rbc.edu

Jeffrey Brown

Jeffrey Brown

Director of Special Projects & Operations
Campus Safety & Police Department
(804) 862-6203
jsbrown@rbc.edu

Jenna Castricone

Jenna Castricone

Head Women's Soccer Coach
Statesmen Hall
jcastricone@rbc.edu

Patrick Clarkson

Patrick Clarkson

Director of Residence Life
Freedom Hall, Suite 104
pclarkson@rbc.edu

Jason Collins

Jason Collins

Property Management Maintenance Supervisor
Maintenance Building
(804) 862-6278
jcollins@rbc.edu

D. Nicole Collins

D. Nicole Collins

Financial Services Specialist
Maze Hall, Room 209
(804) 862-6230
dcollins@rbc.edu

Robin Jonathan Deutsch

Robin Jonathan Deutsch

Associate Director of Communications
Maze Hall, Room 105
804-862-6100 ext. 8516
rdeutsch@rbc.edu

Kyle Dobry

Kyle Dobry

Lead Admissions Counselor
Pecan Hall, Office 219
(804) 862-6100 x8584
kdobry@rbc.edu

Marshall Dunn

Marshall Dunn

Admissions Counselor
Pecan Hall, Office 219
(804) 862-6100 x6225
mdunn@rbc.edu

Paul Edwards

Paul Edwards

Chief Business Officer
Maze Hall, 211
804-862-6230
pedwards@rbc.edu

Summer Evans

Summer Evans

Enrollment Administrator
Pecan Hall
(804) 862-6100, ext. 6809
sevans@rbc.edu

Maurice D. Ficklin

Maurice D. Ficklin

Director of Information & Technology Services
(804) 862-6100, ext. 6237
mficklin@rbc.edu

John Fletcher

John Fletcher

Head Baseball Coach / Learner Mentor
Statesman Hall, Room 207 / Library First Floor
804-862-6100, ext. 6254
jfletcher@rbc.edu

J. Tyler Hart

J. Tyler Hart

Provost
Maze Hall, Room 107
804-862-6274
jhart@rbc.edu

Karen Henley

Karen Henley

Student Services Specialist
Pecan Hall, Room 203
(804) 862-6139
khenley@rbc.edu

Hannah Hensley

Hannah Hensley

Learner Mentor
Library
hhensley@rbc.edu

Jennifer Holt

Jennifer Holt

Police Records Manager
Campus Police Headquarters
(804) 863-4085
jholt@rbc.edu

Tim Hurley

Tim Hurley

Head Librarian
Library
(804) 862-6100, ext. 8530
thurley@rbc.edu

Mark Jacobson

Mark Jacobson

Controller
Maze Hall, Room 206
(804) 862-6100, ext. 8604
mjacobson@rbc.edu

George Nate Jellerson

George Nate Jellerson

Manager of Projects & Telecommunications
Statesman Hall
(804) 863-4001
gjellerson@rbc.edu

Lisa Johnson

Lisa Johnson

Director of Enrollment Services
Pecan Hall, Room 117
(804) 862-6100, ext. 4035
lsjohnson@rbc.edu

Marcella A. Kelly

Marcella A. Kelly

Student Services Assistant
Pecan Hall, Room 203
(804) 862-6249
mkelly@rbc.edu

Eric Kondzielawa

Eric Kondzielawa

Chief Operating Officer
Maintenance Building
(804) 862-6186
ekondzielawa@rbc.edu

Andrew Lacey

Andrew Lacey

Head Men's Basketball Coach / Assistant Athletics Director
Statesman Hall, Office 102
804-862-6100, ext. 8506
alacey@rbc.edu

Dianna Lester

Dianna Lester

Events & Auxiliary Programs Manager
Maintenance Building
(804) 862-6100, ext. 6497
dlester@rbc.edu

Elizabeth Majewski

Elizabeth Majewski

Administrative Assistant for Academic Success
Ernst Hall
(804) 862-6100, ext. 6447
emajewski@rbc.edu

Justin May

Justin May

Director of Admissions
Pecan Hall
804-862-6100, ext. 6257
jmay@rbc.edu

Jessica McCabe

Jessica McCabe

Student Accounts & Cashiering Specialist
Maze Hall
804-862-6100, ext. 6132
jmccabe@rbc.edu

Thomas Midgette

Thomas Midgette

Program Director of FAME
Maze Hall, Room 108
804-862-6161, ext. 6256
tmidgette@rbc.edu

Steven Nalepka

Steven Nalepka

Police Officer
Campus Police Headquarters
(804) 863-4085
snalepka@rbc.edu

Scott Newton

Scott Newton

Director of Student Life and Athletics
Statesman Hall
(804) 862-6250
snewton@rbc.edu

Jneva Norfleet

Jneva Norfleet

Academic Administrative Assistant
McNeer Building, Office 124
804-862-6100, ext. 6246
jnorfleet@rbc.edu

Candi C. Pearson

Candi C. Pearson

Account Payable Manager
Maze Hall, Room 204
804-862-6458
cpearson@rbc.edu

Layne Peebles

Layne Peebles

Financial Analyst
Maze Hall, Room 202
(804) 863-1655
jwarren@rbc.edu

Cynthia Velazquez-Peterson

Cynthia Velazquez-Peterson

Deputy Chief of Police
Campus Safety & Police Building
804-862-6241
cvelazquezpeterson@rbc.edu

Lisa Pond

Lisa Pond

Executive Assistant to the President / FOIA Officer
Maze Hall - President's Office
(804) 862-6100 x6221
lpond@rbc.edu

Mia Register

Mia Register

Financial Aid Counselor
Ernst Hall
(804) 862-6100, ext. 8555
mregister@rbc.edu

Brian C. Roethel

Brian C. Roethel

Technical Support Manager
STAC McNeer 110
(804) 862-6119
broethel@rbc.edu

Danah Slaughter

Danah Slaughter

Residence Life Coordinator
Freedom Hall, Suite 104
804-862-6161
dslaughter@rbc.edu

Morgan Smith

Morgan Smith

Head Women's Softball Coach
Statesman Hall
804-862-6100, ext. 8535
mlsmith@rbc.edu

Stacey Sokol

Stacey Sokol

Director of Online and Continuing Education
Maze Hall, Room 110
(804) 862-6100, ext. 8603
ssokol@rbc.edu

Allison Spivey

Allison Spivey

Executive Assistant to the Provost
Maze Hall
(804) 862-6212
aspivey@rbc.edu

Cassandra Standberry

Cassandra Standberry

Director of Human Resources & Chief Diversity Officer
Pecan Hall, Room 204
(804) 862-6100 ext. 6208
cstandberry@RBC.EDU

Courtney S. Swilley

Courtney S. Swilley

Admissions Counselor
Pecan Hall, Office 215
804-862-6100 ext. 8539
cswilley@rbc.edu

Longhao Tang

Longhao Tang

Senior Accountant
Maze Hall, Room 208
(804) 862-8606
ltang@rbc.edu

Ryan Tierney

Ryan Tierney

Enrollment Analyst
Pecan Hall, Office 219
(804) 862-6100, ext. 8538
rtierney@rbc.edu

Thomas Travis

Thomas Travis

Director of Campus Safety & Chief of Police
Campus Safety & Police Building
804-862-6279
ttravis@rbc.edu

LaTasha I. Tucker

LaTasha I. Tucker

Human Resources Analyst
Pecan Hall, Office 205
804-862-6100, ext. 8562
ltucker@rbc.edu

Jesse E. Vaughan

Jesse E. Vaughan

Chief Communications & Marketing Officer
Maze Hall, Room 106
(804) 862-6100, ext. 6214
jvaughan@rbc.edu

William Wamsley

William Wamsley

Grounds Supervisor
Grounds Building
(804) 862-6277
bwamsley@rbc.edu

Alfred Washington

Alfred Washington

Senior Financial Analyst
Maze Hall, Room 210
(804) 862-6100, ext. 8582
awashington@rbc.edu

Navelle Watkins

Navelle Watkins

Head Residence Life Coordinator
Freedom Hall, Suite 104
804-863-1653
nwatkins@rbc.edu

Dr. Evanda S. Watts-Martinez

Dr. Evanda S. Watts-Martinez

Director of Counseling Services & Assistant Professor of Education
Library 2nd Floor, Room 208
(804) 862-6263
ewatts@rbc.edu

Dr. Damien Westfield

Dr. Damien Westfield

Instructor of Communication Studies / Associate Director for Online Strategic Partnerships
Statesman Hall
804-862-6100, ext. 9799
dwestfield@rbc.edu

Additional Staff Members


Kevin Bowen

Police Officer
kbowen@rbc.edu

Dana Davis

Virtual Registrar
804-862-6100, ext. 6247
dldavis@rbc.edu

John Fraser

Property Management Maintenance Crew Member
Maintenance Building
(804) 863-1688
jfraser@rbc.edu

Shelly Gresham

Application Support Specialist
McNeer Hall
(804) 863-1667
sgresham@rbc.edu

Rosa Kanga

Custodian
Maintenance Building
(804) 862-6405
rkanga@rbc.edu

LaToya Lunsford

Senior Accountant
Maze Hall, Room 208
804-862-6100, ext. 8608
llunsford@rbc.edu

Melissa Mahoney

Assistant Controller
Maze Hall, Room 207
804-862-6261
mmahoney@rbc.edu

Patrick McKensie

Grounds Crew Member
Grounds Building
(804) 862-6100 ext. 8518
pmckensie@rbc.edu

Derek Pattison

Police Officer
RBC Police Department
(804) 863-4085
dpattison@rbc.edu

Barbara Pride

Executive Administrative Assistant to Chief Operations Officer
Maintenance Building
(804) 862-6405
bpride@rbc.edu

Diane Prince

Custodian
Maintenance Building
(804) 862-6405
dprince@rbc.edu

Sharon Rauch

Director, Global Student Success Program
Library
804-862-6100, ext. 8587
Sharon.Rauch@rbcglobal.com

Chris Smith

Police Officer
csmith@rbc.edu

Ben Thoreson

Student Conduct Coordinator
Student Success Center
(804) 862-6100, ext. 9041
bthoreson@rbc.edu

Becky Toombs

Financial Services Specialist
Enrollment Services Center
(804) 862-6248
btoombs@rbc.edu

Justin Wargofcak

Police Officer
RBC Police Department
(804) 863-4085
jwargofcak@rbc.edu

Robert Wilson

Police Officer
RBC Police Department
(804) 863-4085
rwilson@rbc.edu

Dennis N. Wray, III

Grounds Lead Worker
Grounds Building
(804) 862-6100 ext. 8518
dwray@rbc.edu

Why RBC?

Launch Experience

Ready to Create Your Journey?