It's Not Too Late: Register FOR FALL '22 48-HOUR DECISION

Richard Bland College
Request Info Apply

Staff

Dr. Debbie L. Sydow

Dr. Debbie L. Sydow Click for Bio

President
Maze Hall - President's Suite
804-862-6221
president@rbc.edu

Thom C. Addington

Thom C. Addington Click for Bio

Director of Student Success
Library First Floor, Room 105
804-862-6100 ext. 6270
taddington@rbc.edu

Quinton Addington

Quinton Addington Click for Bio

ADA Coordinator/Disability Services
Room 211, Library
(804) 862-6235
qaddington@rbc.edu

Lashrecse D. Aird

Lashrecse D. Aird Click for Bio

Chief of Staff
Maze Hall, Room 108
804-862-6172
laird@rbc.edu

Lisa R. Allen

Lisa R. Allen Click for Bio

Accounts Payable Specialist
Maze Hall, 210
(804) 863-4037
lallen@rbc.edu

Dr. Tiffany Birdsong

Dr. Tiffany Birdsong Click for Bio

Director of Academics
Ernst Hall 126
(804) 862-6100 ext. 6267
tbirdsong@rbc.edu

Preston Bousman

Preston Bousman Click for Bio

Program Manager
804-862-6100, ext. 8528
pbousman@rbc.edu

Dr. Kim Boyd

Dr. Kim Boyd Click for Bio

Chief Research Officer
Maze Hall, Room 100
(804) 862-1606
kboyd@rbc.edu

Jeffrey Brown

Jeffrey Brown Click for Bio

Director of Special Projects & Operations
Campus Safety & Police Department
(804) 862-6203
jsbrown@rbc.edu

Jenna Castricone

Jenna Castricone Click for Bio

Head Women's Soccer Coach
Statesmen Hall
jcastricone@rbc.edu

Patrick Clarkson

Patrick Clarkson Click for Bio

Director of Residence Life
Freedom Hall, Suite 104
pclarkson@rbc.edu

Jason Collins

Jason Collins Click for Bio

Property Management Maintenance Supervisor
Maintenance Building
(804) 862-6278
jcollins@rbc.edu

D. Nicole Collins

D. Nicole Collins Click for Bio

Financial Services Specialist
Maze Hall, Room 209
(804) 862-6230
dcollins@rbc.edu

Robin Jonathan Deutsch

Robin Jonathan Deutsch Click for Bio

Associate Director of Communications
Maze Hall, Room 105
804-862-6100 ext. 8516
rdeutsch@rbc.edu

Kyle Dobry

Kyle Dobry Click for Bio

Lead Admissions Counselor
Pecan Hall, Office 219
(804) 862-6100 x8584
kdobry@rbc.edu

Marshall Dunn

Marshall Dunn Click for Bio

Admissions Counselor
Pecan Hall, Office 219
(804) 862-6100 x6225
mdunn@rbc.edu

Paul Edwards

Paul Edwards Click for Bio

Chief Business Officer
Maze Hall, 211
804-862-6230
pedwards@rbc.edu

Summer Evans

Summer Evans Click for Bio

Enrollment Administrator
Pecan Hall
(804) 862-6100, ext. 6809
sevans@rbc.edu

John Fletcher

John Fletcher Click for Bio

Head Baseball Coach / Learner Mentor
Statesman Hall, Room 207 / Library First Floor
804-862-6100, ext. 6254
jfletcher@rbc.edu

J. Tyler Hart

J. Tyler Hart Click for Bio

Provost
Maze Hall, Room 107
804-862-6274
jhart@rbc.edu

Karen Henley

Karen Henley Click for Bio

Student Services Specialist
Pecan Hall, Room 203
(804) 862-6139
khenley@rbc.edu

Hannah Hensley

Hannah Hensley Click for Bio

Learner Mentor
Library
hhensley@rbc.edu

Jennifer Holt

Jennifer Holt Click for Bio

Police Records Manager
Campus Police Headquarters
(804) 863-4085
jholt@rbc.edu

Tim Hurley

Tim Hurley Click for Bio

Head Librarian
Library
(804) 862-6100, ext. 8530
thurley@rbc.edu

Mark Jacobson

Mark Jacobson Click for Bio

Controller
Maze Hall, Room 206
(804) 862-6100, ext. 8604
mjacobson@rbc.edu

George Nate Jellerson

George Nate Jellerson Click for Bio

Manager of Projects & Telecommunications
Statesman Hall
(804) 863-4001
gjellerson@rbc.edu

Lisa Johnson

Lisa Johnson Click for Bio

Director of Enrollment Services
Pecan Hall, Room 117
(804) 862-6100, ext. 4035
lsjohnson@rbc.edu

Marcella A. Kelly

Marcella A. Kelly Click for Bio

Student Services Assistant
Pecan Hall, Room 203
(804) 862-6249
mkelly@rbc.edu

Eric Kondzielawa

Eric Kondzielawa Click for Bio

Chief Operating Officer
Maintenance Building
(804) 862-6186
ekondzielawa@rbc.edu

Andrew Lacey

Andrew Lacey Click for Bio

Head Men's Basketball Coach / Assistant Athletics Director
Statesman Hall, Office 102
804-862-6100, ext. 8506
alacey@rbc.edu

Dianna Lester

Dianna Lester Click for Bio

Events & Auxiliary Programs Manager
Maintenance Building
(804) 862-6100, ext. 6497
dlester@rbc.edu

Elizabeth Majewski

Elizabeth Majewski Click for Bio

Administrative Assistant for Academic Success
Ernst Hall
(804) 862-6100, ext. 6447
emajewski@rbc.edu

Justin May

Justin May Click for Bio

Director of Admissions
Pecan Hall
804-862-6100, ext. 6257
jmay@rbc.edu

Jessica McCabe

Jessica McCabe Click for Bio

Student Accounts & Cashiering Specialist
Maze Hall
804-862-6100, ext. 6132
jmccabe@rbc.edu

Thomas Midgette

Thomas Midgette Click for Bio

Program Director of FAME
Maze Hall, Room 108
804-862-6161, ext. 6256
tmidgette@rbc.edu

Katelinn Mohn

Katelinn Mohn Click for Bio

Retail Manager
The Grove Market
(804) 862-6500
kmohn@rbc.edu

Steven Nalepka

Steven Nalepka Click for Bio

Police Officer
Campus Police Headquarters
(804) 863-4085
snalepka@rbc.edu

Scott Newton

Scott Newton Click for Bio

Director of Student Life and Athletics
Statesman Hall
(804) 862-6250
snewton@rbc.edu

Jneva Norfleet

Jneva Norfleet Click for Bio

Academic Administrative Assistant
McNeer Building, Office 124
804-862-6100, ext. 6246
jnorfleet@rbc.edu

Candi C. Pearson

Candi C. Pearson Click for Bio

Account Payable Manager
Maze Hall, Room 204
804-862-6458
cpearson@rbc.edu

Layne Peebles

Layne Peebles Click for Bio

Financial Analyst
Maze Hall, Room 202
(804) 863-1655
jwarren@rbc.edu

Cynthia Velazquez-Peterson

Cynthia Velazquez-Peterson Click for Bio

Deputy Chief of Police
Campus Safety & Police Building
804-862-6241
cvelazquezpeterson@rbc.edu

Lisa Pond

Lisa Pond Click for Bio

Executive Assistant to the President / FOIA Officer
Maze Hall - President's Office
(804) 862-6100 x6221
lpond@rbc.edu

Mia Register

Mia Register Click for Bio

Financial Aid Counselor
Pecan Hall, Office 116
(804) 862-6100, ext. 8555
mregister@rbc.edu

Terelle Robinson

Terelle Robinson Click for Bio

Community Engagement Coordinator
Maze Hall
(804) 862-6120
tlrobinson@rbc.edu

Danah Slaughter

Danah Slaughter Click for Bio

Residence Life Coordinator
Freedom Hall, Suite 104
804-862-6100, ext. 1656
dslaughter@rbc.edu

Morgan Smith

Morgan Smith Click for Bio

Head Women's Softball Coach
Statesman Hall
804-862-6100, ext. 8535
mlsmith@rbc.edu

Stacey Sokol

Stacey Sokol Click for Bio

Director of Online and Continuing Education
Maze Hall, Room 110
(804) 862-6100, ext. 8603
ssokol@rbc.edu

Allison Spivey

Allison Spivey Click for Bio

Executive Assistant to the Provost
Maze Hall
(804) 862-6212
aspivey@rbc.edu

Cassandra Standberry

Cassandra Standberry Click for Bio

Director of Human Resources & Chief Diversity Officer
Pecan Hall, Room 204
(804) 862-6100 ext. 6208
cstandberry@RBC.EDU

Courtney S. Swilley

Courtney S. Swilley Click for Bio

Admissions Counselor
Pecan Hall, Office 215
804-862-6100 ext. 8539
cswilley@rbc.edu

Longhao Tang

Longhao Tang Click for Bio

Senior Accountant
Maze Hall, Room 208
(804) 862-8606
ltang@rbc.edu

Ryan Tierney

Ryan Tierney Click for Bio

Enrollment Analyst
Pecan Hall, Office 219
(804) 862-6100, ext. 8538
rtierney@rbc.edu

Thomas Travis

Thomas Travis Click for Bio

Director of Campus Safety & Chief of Police
Campus Safety & Police Building
804-862-6279
ttravis@rbc.edu

LaTasha I. Tucker

LaTasha I. Tucker Click for Bio

Human Resources Analyst
Pecan Hall, Office 205
804-862-6100, ext. 8562
ltucker@rbc.edu

Jesse E. Vaughan

Jesse E. Vaughan Click for Bio

Chief Communications & Marketing Officer
Maze Hall, Room 106
(804) 862-6100, ext. 6214
jvaughan@rbc.edu

William Wamsley

William Wamsley Click for Bio

Grounds Supervisor
Grounds Building
(804) 862-6277
bwamsley@rbc.edu

Alfred Washington

Alfred Washington Click for Bio

Senior Financial Analyst
Maze Hall, Room 210
(804) 862-6100, ext. 8582
awashington@rbc.edu

Dr. Evanda S. Watts-Martinez

Dr. Evanda S. Watts-Martinez Click for Bio

Director of Counseling Services & Assistant Professor of Education
Library 2nd Floor, Room 208
(804) 862-6263
ewatts@rbc.edu

Dr. Damien Westfield

Dr. Damien Westfield Click for Bio

Associate Director for Online Strategic Partnerships & Associate Professor of Communication and Leadership Studies
McNeer Hall, Room 129
804-862-6100, ext. 9799
dwestfield@rbc.edu

Additional Staff Members


Kevin Bowen

Police Officer
kbowen@rbc.edu

Click for Bio

Christie Clarke

Director, Dual Enrollment and High School Programs
Maze Hall, Room 108
804-862-6100, ext. 8611
cclarke1@rbc.edu

Click for Bio

Dana Davis

Virtual Registrar
804-862-6100, ext. 6247
dldavis@rbc.edu

Click for Bio

John Fraser

Property Management Maintenance Crew Member
Maintenance Building
(804) 863-1688
jfraser@rbc.edu

Click for Bio

Rosa Kanga

Custodian
Maintenance Building
(804) 862-6405
rkanga@rbc.edu

Click for Bio

LaToya Lunsford

Senior Accountant
Maze Hall, Room 208
804-862-6100, ext. 8608
llunsford@rbc.edu

Click for Bio

Melissa Mahoney

Assistant Controller
Maze Hall, Room 207
804-862-6261
mmahoney@rbc.edu

Click for Bio

Patrick McKensie

Grounds Crew Member
Grounds Building
(804) 862-6100 ext. 8518
pmckensie@rbc.edu

Click for Bio

Derek Pattison

Police Officer
RBC Police Department
(804) 863-4085
dpattison@rbc.edu

Click for Bio

Barbara Pride

Executive Administrative Assistant to Chief Operations Officer
Maintenance Building
(804) 862-6405
bpride@rbc.edu

Click for Bio

Diane Prince

Custodian
Maintenance Building
(804) 862-6405
dprince@rbc.edu

Click for Bio

Sharon Rauch

Director, Global Student Success Program
Library
804-862-6100, ext. 8587
Sharon.Rauch@rbcglobal.com

Click for Bio

Chris Smith

Police Officer
csmith@rbc.edu

Click for Bio

Ben Thoreson

Student Conduct Coordinator
Student Success Center
(804) 862-6100, ext. 9041
bthoreson@rbc.edu

Click for Bio

Becky Toombs

Financial Services Specialist
Enrollment Services Center
(804) 862-6248
btoombs@rbc.edu

Click for Bio

Justin Wargofcak

Police Officer
RBC Police Department
(804) 863-4085
jwargofcak@rbc.edu

Click for Bio

Robert Wilson

Police Officer
RBC Police Department
(804) 863-4085
rwilson@rbc.edu

Click for Bio

Dennis N. Wray, III

Grounds Lead Worker
Grounds Building
(804) 862-6100 ext. 8518
dwray@rbc.edu

Click for Bio

Derek Wright

Senior Videographer/Producer
Maze Hall, Room 105
(804) 862-6100, ext. 8610
dwright@rbc.edu

Click for Bio

Foundation Board


Dr. Debbie L. Sydow

Dr. Debbie L. Sydow Click for Bio

President
Maze Hall - President's Suite
804-862-6221
president@rbc.edu

Charles A. Patton

Charles A. Patton Click for Bio

Chair

William H. Talley, IV

William H. Talley, IV Click for Bio

Immediate Past Chair (Ex Officio)

James K. Beazley, III

James K. Beazley, III Click for Bio

Vice Chair

J. Nelson Wilkinson

J. Nelson Wilkinson Click for Bio

Legal Counsel (Ex Offico)

Kelly Gee

Kelly Gee Click for Bio


Vanessa Courtois Hampton

Vanessa Courtois Hampton Click for Bio


Danielle MW Fitz-Hugh

Danielle MW Fitz-Hugh Click for Bio


Maria Victoria Humphreys

Maria Victoria Humphreys Click for Bio


Stephen King

Stephen King Click for Bio


McIntyre R. Louthan, III

McIntyre R. Louthan, III Click for Bio


Felicity V. Morris

Felicity V. Morris Click for Bio

Treasurer

Mark Stevens

Mark Stevens Click for Bio


Jerry F. Tatum

Jerry F. Tatum Click for Bio


Chana Amaro

Chana Amaro Click for Bio


Lindsey Vincent

Lindsey Vincent Click for Bio


Barrett Chappell

Barrett Chappell Click for Bio


Toni Clark

Toni Clark Click for Bio


Will Clements

Will Clements Click for Bio


Brenda Hicks

Brenda Hicks Click for Bio


Martin Johnson

Martin Johnson Click for Bio


Erika Jones-Haskins

Erika Jones-Haskins Click for Bio


Why RBC?

Launch Experience

Ready to Create Your Journey?