Richard Bland College
Virtual Tour Apply

Steering Committee

Charges


  • Lead by ensuring that Richard Bland College of William & Mary works together as a campus to develop and implement an integrated learner success strategy.
  • Provide oversight of the work of the Learner Success Lab subcommittees to include compiling a plan for implementing Guided Pathways for Success (GPS@RBC), the student value proposition outlined in Seize Your Potential.
  • Liaise between the subcommittees and the campus to maximize campus-wide ownership of the planning process and implementation of the plan.
  • Create a culture of involvement and participation during the planning and implementation process.
  • Provide oversight in executing, evaluating, and refining the plan.     

Steering Committee

Dr. Tiffany Birdsong

Dr. Tiffany Birdsong

Director of Academics
Ernst Hall 126
(804) 862-6100 ext. 6267
tbirdsong@rbc.edu

Kyle Dobry

Kyle Dobry

Lead Admissions Counselor
Pecan Hall, Office 219
(804) 862-6100 x8584
kdobry@rbc.edu

Dr. Eric Earnhardt

Dr. Eric Earnhardt

Assistant Professor of English, Languages & Humanities Chair
Ernst Hall 133
(804) 862-6100, ext. 8585
eearnhardt@rbc.edu

Hashauna Farmer

Hashauna Farmer

Financial Aid Counselor/Veteran’s Affairs Certifying Official
Pecan Hall, Room 119
(804) 862-6100, ext. 9809
hfarmer@rbc.edu

Dr.  Alice Henton

Dr. Alice Henton

Assistant Professor of English
Ernst Hall A130
804-862-6100, ext. 8552
ahenton@rbc.edu

George Nate Jellerson

George Nate Jellerson

Manager of Projects & Telecommunications
Statesman Hall
(804) 863-4001
gjellerson@rbc.edu

Lauran Johnson

Lauran Johnson

Associate Professor of Mathematics
McNeer Hall, Room 125
(804) 862-6159
ljohnson@rbc.edu

Scott Newton

Scott Newton

Director of Student Life and Athletics
Statesman Hall
(804) 862-6250
snewton@rbc.edu

Mia Register

Mia Register

Financial Aid Counselor
Ernst Hall
(804) 862-6100, ext. 8555
mregister@rbc.edu

Launch Experience

Ready to Create Your Journey?